header

For people with disabilities.
Barrier-free canyoning!

Canyoning adaptive in Ticino / Switzerland

Canyoning experience for people with disabilities: Adaptive canyoning in Ticino

Canyoning is pure pleasure in encountering the elements. Body control and the desire to follow gorges on your own that have been created over centuries by the flow of a body of water make this sport essential. But not every canyon in Switzerland can only be climbed by extreme athletes. Many gorge tours offer the opportunity to personalize the canyoning experience because there are alternative routes if a passage is found to be too difficult.


In order to enable people with physical or cognitive impairments to go canyoning in Ticino, we offer selected tours that allow such individual decisions as canyoning adaptive in Ticino. After all, we all know that people with disabilities are at least as much looking for and needing a challenge as people without specific disabilities.

So why shouldn't it be possible to do canyoning in Switzerland and especially in the canyoning mecca of Ticino for all those who love outdoor experiences but are unfortunately all too often excluded from it?

Of course, we cannot serve every clientele either and unfortunately have to pass if we receive inquiries whether participation in a wheelchair is possible. We also advise people with plegia, paralysis or a high degree of paresis not to try canyoning. A slight mobility impairment, a visual or hearing impairment or even a cognitive impairment, on the other hand, are no reason to forego the unique outdoor experience canyoning in Ticino.

Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
vorherige
nächste

Adaptive canyoning in Switzerland: face the challenge

The best way to find out whether canyoning could become your favorite sport in Ticino is to try it out. As a beginner, you choose a course at the Basics level. During the two to three hour tour you will get to know all the basic disciplines: swimming and diving, jumping and sliding, abseiling and crossing narrow crevices.


A great advantage of our basics courses is that there is no pressure or time pressure. If you feel up to the challenges, you accept them. If you can’t bring yourself to work, our licensed guides will show you an alternative.

Sure, canyoning in Ticino, like any sport, is associated with the joy of exercise. Try out yourself, train your muscles, muster up all your courage and sometimes even go to your own limits.

But that alone only describes part of this outstanding outdoor experience. It is at least as important for canyonists to take in nature, the elements and the breathtaking panorama of untamed landscapes. Listen, look, breathe, suck in, be right in the middle of it all, be amazed and enjoy - this is also what makes canyoning so attractive. So you don't have to be a muscleman to belong to us. You should just be ready not to close yourself off to the new experiences.

Everything at a glance

Impairments are taken into account when planning the tour

  • Abseiling height: up to 15 m
  • Water slides: up to 18 m
  • Duration, entitlement and start time are agreed individually
  • Season: May to September
  • Tour languages: German / English (Dutch on request)
  • Number of participants: min. 2 persons
  • Planning and implementation of the beginner’s tour
  • Coordination of the canyoning event on site
  • Support from certified purelements employees (certified canyoning guides)
  • Guide-guest ratio is a maximum of 1: 7
  • No time pressure!
  • Special equipment required for the tour
  • Photo service
  • Own safety standards for canyoning

You might also be interested in these tours

Canyoning basic Corippo, Verzasca valley
Canyoning basic Corippo, Verzasca valley
The best beginners tour in Ticino! The perfect canyon for groups, team building, stag parties and families.
Canoeing on the Ticino.
Canoeing on the Ticino.
A wonderful canoe tour on the Fiume Ticino! Team work is required 😉
Private canyoning guide
Private canyoning guide
Your canyoning guide just for you! Exclusive

Requirements for participation in canyoning adaptive in Ticino

The most important prerequisite for your participation in canyoning adaptive in Ticino is that you can basically move around without constant help from our guides. You are welcome to bring a companion or a guide dog with you


Do you already have experience in canyoning or are you a sporty type who is not afraid of any challenge, you are free to register not only for a basics, but also for a canyoning experience at the Pro or Expert level.

Ideally, you should discuss with us personally before you register which canyoning tour is on your wish list and which impairments have to be taken into account. For example, participants in our adaptive tours in Switzerland had the following impairments or illnesses:

• ADD or ADHD,
• autism spectrum disorder,
• Down syndrom,
• multiple sclerosis,
• muscular dystrophy,
• cerebral palsy.

Come alone, with friends, family, a living group or work colleagues. Trust yourself and trust yourself to do something. It is your life, your tour, your decision and in any case a wonderful experience that you will live on for a long time.

Our satisfied customers

header

Für Menschen mit Behinderung.
Canyoning barrierefrei!

Canyoning adaptive im Tessin / Schweiz

Canyoning-Erlebnis für Menschen mit Beeinträchtigungen: Canyoning adaptive im Tessin

Canyoning ist pure Lust an der Begegnung mit den Elementen. Körperbeherrschung und der Wunsch, aus eigener Kraft Schluchten zu folgen, die über Jahrhunderte durch den Strom eines Gewässers geschaffen wurden, machen diese Sportart wesentlich aus. Doch nicht jeder Canyon in der Schweiz ist nur von Extremsportlern begehbar. Viele Schluchtentouren bieten die Möglichkeit, das Canyoning-Erlebnis individuell zu gestalten, weil alternative Wege vorhanden sind, wenn eine Passage als zu schwierig empfunden wird.


Um auch Menschen mit körperlichen oder kognitiven Beeinträchtigungen das Canyoning im Tessin zu ermöglichen, bieten wir ausgewählte Touren, die solche individuellen Entscheidungen zulassen, als Canyoning adaptive im Tessin an. Schließlich wissen wir alle, dass gerade Menschen mit Beeinträchtigungen die Herausforderung mindestens so sehr suchen und brauchen wie Menschen ohne spezifische Beeinträchtigung.

Warum also sollte es nicht möglich sein, ein Canyoning in der Schweiz und speziell im Canyoning-Mekka Tessin für all jene durchzuführen, die Outdoor-Erlebnisse lieben, aber leider allzu oft davon ausgeschlossen sind?

Natürlich, auch wir können nicht jede Klientel bedienen und müssen leider passen, wenn wir Anfragen erhalten, ob eine Teilnahme im Rollstuhl möglich ist. Auch raten wir Menschen, die an einer Plegie, Paralyse oder an einem hohen Grad der Parese erkrankt sind, davon ab, sich im Canyoning zu erproben. Eine leichte Gehbehinderung, eine Seh- oder Hörstörung oder auch eine kognitive Beeinträchtigung, sind dagegen kein Grund, auf das einzigartige Outdoor-Erlebnis Canyoning im Tessin zu verzichten.

Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
vorherige
nächste

Canyoning adaptive in der Schweiz: Stell Dich der Herausforderung

Die beste Art, herauszufinden, ob das Canyoning im Tessin auch zu Deiner Lieblingssportart werden könnte, besteht darin, es auszuprobieren. Als Einsteiger wählst Du dafür einen Kurs auf dem Level Basics. Während der zwei- bis dreistündigen Tour lernst Du alle grundlegenden Disziplinen kennen: Schwimmen und tauchen, springen und rutschen, abseilen und enge Felspalten durchqueren.


Ein großer Vorteil unserer Basics-Kurse besteht darin, dass es hier keinen Zwang und keinen Zeitdruck gibt. Fühlst Du Dich den Herausforderungen gewachsen, nimmst Du sie an. Kannst Du Dich nicht überwinden, zeigen Dir unsere lizenzierten Guides eine Alternative auf.

Klar, das Canyoning im Tessin ist wie jede Sportart mit Freude an der Bewegung verbunden. Sich selbst erproben, die Muskeln trainieren, seinen ganzen Mut zusammennehmen und auch mal bis an die eigenen Grenzen zu gehen, gehören unbedingt dazu.

Aber das allein beschreibt eben nur einen Teil dieses herausragenden Outdoor-Erlebnisses. Mindestens genauso wichtig ist es für Canyonisten, die Natur, die Elemente und das atemberaubende Panorama ungezähmter Landschaften in uns aufzunehmen. Horchen, schauen, atmen, einsaugen, mittendrin sein, staunen und genießen – auch das macht den Reiz des Canyonings aus. Um zu uns zu gehören, musst Du also kein Muskelprotz sein. Du solltest lediglich bereit dafür sein, Dich den neuen Erfahrungen nicht zu verschließen.

Alles auf einen Blick

Beeinträchtigungen werden bei der Tourenplanung berücksichtigt

  • Abseilhöhe: Bis zu 15 m
  • Wasserrutschen: Bis zu 18 m
  • Dauer, Anspruch und Startzeit werden individuell vereinbart
  • Saison: Mai bis September
  • Toursprachen: Deutsch / Englisch (auf Anfrage Niederländisch)
  • Teilnehmeranzahl: mind. 2 Personen
  • Planung und Durchführung der Einsteigertour
  • Koordination der Canyoning Veranstaltung vor Ort
  • Betreuung durch geprüfte purelements Mitarbeiter (zertifizierte Canyonguides)
  • Guide-Gast-Verhältnis beträgt maximal 1:7
  • Kein Zeitdruck!
  • Notwendige Spezialausrüstung für die Tour
  • Fotoservice
  • Eigene Sicherheitsstandards für Canyoning

Diese Touren könnten dich auch interessieren

Canyoning basic Corippo, Verzascatal
Canyoning basic Corippo, Verzascatal
Die beste Einsteiger Tour im Tessin! Der perfekte Canyon für Gruppen, Team Building, Junggesellenabschied und Familie.
Kanufahren auf dem Ticino.
Kanufahren auf dem Ticino.
Eine wunderschöne Kanu Tour auf dem Fiume Ticino! Team Arbeit ist gefragt 😉
Privater Canyoning Guide
Privater Canyoning Guide
Dein Canyoning Guide nur für dich! Exklusive

Voraussetzungen für die Teilnahme am Canyoning adaptive im Tessin

Die wichtigste Voraussetzung für Deine Teilnahme am Canyoning adaptive im Tessin ist, dass Du Dich grundsätzlich ohne beständige Hilfe durch unsere Guides fortbewegen kannst. Gern kannst Du einen Begleiter oder auch einen Blindenhund mitbringen


Hast Du bereits Erfahrung im Canyoning oder bist Du auch sonst ein sportiver Typ, der keine Herausforderung scheut, steht es Dir frei, Dich nicht nur für einen Basics-, sondern auch für ein Canyoning-Erlebnis auf dem Level Pro oder Expert anzumelden.

Idealerweise besprichst Du vor Deiner Anmeldung mit uns persönlich, welche Canyoning-Tour auf Deiner Wunschliste steht und welche Beeinträchtigung zu berücksichtigen ist. Teilnehmer an unseren Adaptive-Touren in der Schweiz wiesen beispielsweise folgende Beeinträchtigungen oder Erkrankungen auf:

• ADS oder ADHS,
• Autismus-Spektrum-Störung,
• Down-Syndrom,
• multiple Sklerose,
• Muskeldystrophie,
• zerebrale Palsy.

Komm allein, mit Freunden, der Familie, einer Wohngruppe oder Arbeitskollegen. Trau Dich und trau Dir etwas zu. Es ist Dein Leben, Deine Tour, Deine Entscheidung und in jedem Fall ein wunderbares Erlebnis, von dem Du lange zehren wirst.

Unsere zufriedenen Kunden