header

Canyoning in the Nala

Powerful canyoning experience in a sensational landscape: Canyoning Osogna in the Riale Nala

A deeply cut valley in the middle of the steep rock faces of the “Trenta Sassi”, green, wooded slopes, mountains with almost 3000m in the background – this is the Valle d ‘Osogna. One of the longest and most eventful canyons in Swiss Ticino is located here, the Canyon Nala. The canyoning gorge in the valley of the village of Osogna is called Canyon Osogna by canyonists all over the world or Nala by the local canyon guides. It can be divided into three parts and started: Nala inferiore, Nala intermedio and Nala superiore. This canyoning tour is one of the longest canyoning trips in Ticino that can also be walked with guests and is suitable for a canyoning tour.


Canyoning takes us around 750 meters deep in the Osognatal, but you can feel in every corner and at every passage that it is a very special kind of canyoning experience. Is it the light granite rock or the cave-like shape of the gorge, in which the feeling of security forms an exciting contrast to adventurous discoveries and the jumps that require full concentration?

Osogna with its mighty, majestic appearance is one of the Big Five of the canyons in Ticino. Exciting climbing passages, impressive jumping and abseiling areas enable a fantastic alternation between action and intense encounter with the elements.

We offer this canyon in two different canyoning trips and different levels of difficulty: Nala inferiore as a pro trip for advanced and Nala integrale (inferiore, intermedio and superiore) as a helicopter canyoning tour for experts with a helicopter flight so that you don't have to hike up.

The Val Osogna, which lies between Biasca and Cresciano, is a region that is also famous for its imposing, high rock walls, where you can also climb challenging. Boulderers will find a famous climbing bouldering area nearby.

The well-developed tourist areas on Lake Maggiore or Lake Lugano can be easily reached after an hour's drive after our canyoning experience in the Nala. If you are on the way to Italy, Osogna, which is also popular with bathers, is ideal for a stopover where you can indulge your passion for canyoning.

Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
vorherige
nächste

Demanding canyoning for advanced skiers in Ticino

Beautiful, but challenging! This is the brief assessment for canyoning in the Nala inferiore, which is why participation is particularly suitable for canyonists with some previous knowledge, as well as for everyone who can keep up on a canyoning trip level pro and who are passionate about abseiling.


The half-hour ascent leads us exposed over the gorge, following an old path to the water, to the only possibility to climb into the gorge. They surely laid out this path centuries ago. We put on our canyoning equipment and get wet in the water. The first big challenge immediately follows: a 30 meter high abseiling point, where you will experience how wonderful it feels to float well secured into the depths of the canyon. From now on it goes in quick succession, you reach the next waterfall by swimming, you rope yourself up again immediately and off you go! The gorge continues exactly in this style until we reach the large waterfall. An exit would only be possible here.

After abseiling into one of the beautiful 50 m high waterfall (which, by the way, is the cover picture of our design canyoning voucher) the canyon becomes more open, sunnier and funnier. In fact, there is also the possibility of doing a slide of 18 meters and equally challenging jumps.

The rappelling points in this canyon near Biasca are very technical and are often located in bottlenecks and in the middle of the watercourse. An ideal canyon for people who can abseil well and are not afraid of heights!

We provide you with the special equipment for canyoning in Osogna at no extra cost. You are also welcome to use our photo service free of charge to look back at all the deep and narrow passages that you faced with courage and desire for adventure.

Everything at a glance

For sporty beginners and repeaters

Have you ever done canyoning with us or anywhere else in the world? Are you sporty and have brave friends? Then on! The Ticino canyons are getting longer, the gorges on the south side of the Alps deeper and the experience bigger!

difficulty

Experience level

required previous knowledge

  • Planning and implementation of the canyoning tour
  • Coordination of the canyoning event on site
  • Support from certified purelements employees (certified canyoning guides)
  • Guide-guest ratio is a maximum of 1: 7
  • No time pressure!
  • Special equipment required for the tour
  • Photo service
  • Own safety standards for canyoning

You might also be interested in these tours

Canyoning basic Corippo, Verzasca valley
Canyoning basic Corippo, Verzasca valley
The best beginners tour in Ticino! The perfect canyon for groups, team building, stag parties and families.
Canoeing on the Ticino.
Canoeing on the Ticino.
A wonderful canoe tour on the Fiume Ticino! Team work is required 😉
Private canyoning guide
Private canyoning guide
Your canyoning guide just for you! Exclusive

Val Osogna, the longest canyon we offer: Our helicopter canyoning adventure

If you already have a good canyoning experience, are physically very fit and can abseil very well, you are ready for this crazy adventure in the Osogna Valley!

We start early in the morning from Lodrino Airport, where a helicopter takes us into the high mountains of the Osognatal in a few minutes. From the helicopter we can admire the Riviera Valley and the Leventina Valley, both of which are home to many other majestic gorges of Ticino! We land high up on the helipad in an alpine village in the middle of a steep forest – impressive!


After the helicopter flight, the adrenaline is already very present in our body, and after a 15-minute walk in the woods we are ready to put on our gear and tackle our first descent! At the entrance we can also marvel at one of the many waterholes in Ticino.

Due to the water intake, the canyon begins quite calmly with little water and abseiling points of medium difficulty. In the further course the canyon becomes more and more technical and physically demanding. Nala integral is characterized by a multitude of bottlenecks and more open passages that allow you to admire the extreme vertical walls into which the canyon is dug!

Below the Trenta Sassi rock face we take a break and eat something. Strengthened we follow the water further downhill, later we pass numerous waterfalls almost unnoticed the path that marks the entry into the lower part of the Osogna Canyon.

After about 80 waterfalls we are ready: One more optional jump and we can look forward to a beer satisfied and let off steam in the Grotto al Pozzon, which luckily lies at the end of the gorge and allows us to look back wonderfully on the canyon we have just experienced.

Not finished yet! What else is there to do in the Riviera?

After an eventful visit to one of the most beautiful canyons in Europe and many more experiences in canyoning, you can end the day in a relaxed manner. In the nearby village of the same name you will find comfortably furnished “grottos”, where you can usually choose between Mediterranean cuisine and regional specialties.

If you want more exercise (which is probably not the case after such a long tour), we recommend a detour to the neighboring Canyon Boggera or a walk on the Ticino River. A variety of hikes and climbing tours in the Ticino Alps can also be planned from Osogna.

If you want more, such as Lodrino integrale or other special gorges, it is best to go with a private guide from purelements. Click here for the offer.

Our satisfied customers

header

Canyoning im Nala

Mächtiges Canyoning-Erlebnis in sensationeller Landschaft: Canyoning Osogna im Riale Nala

Ein tief eingeschnittenes Tal inmitten der steilen Felswänden der „Trenta Sassi“, grün bewaldeten Hängen, Berge mit fast 3000m in Hintergrund – so stellt sich das Valle d‘ Osogna dar. Einer der längsten und erlebnisreichsten Canyons des Schweizer Tessins befindet sich hier, der Canyon Nala. Die Canyoning-Schlucht im Tal des Ortes Osogna wird von Canyonisten aller Welt als Canyon Osogna oder von den einheimischen Canyon Guides auch Nala genannt, kann in drei Teilen aufgeteilt und begannen werden: Nala inferiore, Nala intermedio und Nala superiore. Somit ist diese Canyoningtour einer der längsten Canyon Trips im Tessin der auch mit Gästen begehbar ist und für eine Canyoning Führung geeignet ist.


Etwa 750 Meter tief führt uns das Canyoning im Osognatal, aber auf jedem Winkel und an jeder Passage spürt man hier, dass es sich um ein Canyoning-Erlebnis der besonderen Art handelt. Liegt es am hellen Granitgestein oder an der höhlenartigen Formung der Schlucht, in der das Gefühl der Geborgenheit einen spannenden Kontrast zu abenteuerlichen Entdeckungen und zu den volle Konzentration erfordernden Sprüngen bildet?

Osogna mit seiner mächtigen, majestätischen Anmutung gehört zu den Big Five der Canyons im Tessin. Spannende Kletterpassagen, beeindruckende Sprung- und Abseilstellen ermöglichen hier einen fantastischen Wechsel von Action und der intensiven Begegnung mit den Elementen.

Wir bieten diesen Canyon in zwei verschiedenen Canyoning Trips und unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsgraden an: Nala inferiore als pro-Trip für Fortgeschrittene und Nala integrale (inferiore, intermedio und superiore) als Heli Canyoning Tour für Experten mit Hubschrauber Flug um nicht hochwandern zu müssen.

Das Val Osogna was zwischen Biasca und Cresciano liegt, ist eine Region, die auch berühmt ist für ihre imposanten, hohen Felswänden, wo man auch anspruchsvoll klettern kann. Boulderer finden ein berühmtes Kletter-Boulder Gebiet ganz in der Nähe.

Die touristisch gut erschlossenen Feriengebiete am Lago Maggiore oder am Luganer See lassen sich nach unserem Canyoning-Erlebnis in der Nala nach einer Stunde Autofahrt gut erreichen. Bist Du auf der Durchfahrt nach Italien, eignet sich das auch bei Badegästen beliebte Osogna gut für einen Zwischenstopp, an dem Du Deiner Leidenschaft Canyoning nachgehst.

Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
vorherige
nächste

Anspruchsvolles Canyoning für Fortgeschrittene im Tessin

Wunderschön, aber anspruchsvoll! So lautet die knappe Beurteilung fürs Canyoning im Nala inferiore, weshalb sich die Teilnahme insbesondere für Canyonisten mit ersten Vorkenntnissen eignet, sowie für alle, die auf einem Canyoning Trip Level pro mithalten können und leidenschaftlich gerne abseilen.


Auf den etwa halbstündigen Aufstieg führt uns ausgesetzt über der Schlucht, einem alten Pfad zum Wasser fassen folgend ,an die einzige Möglichkeit in Schlucht zu steigen. Die haben diesen Weg sicher schon vor Jahrhunderten angelegt. Wir ziehen unser Canyoning Ausrüstung an und machen uns im Wasser nass. Es folgt sofort die erste große Herausforderung: eine 30 Meter hohe Abseilstelle, an der Du erlebst, wie wunderbar es sich anfühlt, gut gesichert in die Tiefen des Canyons zu schweben. Von nun an geht es Schlag auf Schlag, Schwimmend erreichst Du den nächsten Wasserfall, Du seilst Dich sofort wieder an und weiter geht’s! Die Schlucht führt uns genau in diesem Stil weiter bis wir den großen Wasserfall erreichen. Erst hier wäre wieder ein Ausstieg möglich.

Nach dem Abseilen in einen dem wunderschönen 50 m hohen Wasserfall(der übrigens das Titelbild unseres Design Canyoning Gutscheins ist) wird der Canyon offener, sonniger und lustiger. Tatsächlich gibt es auch die Möglichkeit, eine Rutschbahn von 18 Metern zu machen und ebenso herausfordernde Sprünge.

Die Abseilstellen in diesem Canyon in der Nähe von Biasca sind sehr technisch und befinden sich oft in Engpässen und in der Mitte des Wasserlaufs. Ein idealer Canyon für Leute, die sich gut abseilen können und keine Höhenangst haben!

Die Spezialausrüstung fürs Canyoning im Osogna stellen wir Dir ohne Extrakosten zur Verfügung. Gern kannst Du auch unseren Fotoservice gebührenfrei nutzen, um Dir im Nachhinein noch einmal alle tiefen und engen Passagen anzuschauen, denen Du Dich mit Mut und Lust am Abenteuer gestellt hast.

Alles auf einen Blick

Für sportliche Einsteiger und Wiederholer

Du hast schon mal Canyoning bei uns oder sonst auf der Welt gemacht? Du bist sportlich, und hast mutige Freunde? Dann auf! Die Tessiner Canyons werden länger, die Schluchten auf der Südseite der Alpen tiefer und das Erlebnis größer!

Schwierigkeit

Erlebnislevel

erforderliche Vorkenntnisse

  • Planung und Durchführung der Canyoning Tour
  • Koordination der Canyoning Veranstaltung vor Ort
  • Betreuung durch geprüfte purelements Mitarbeiter (zertifizierte Canyonguides)
  • Guide-Gast-Verhältnis beträgt maximal 1:7
  • Kein Zeitdruck!
  • Notwendige Spezialausrüstung für die Tour
  • Fotoservice
  • Eigene Sicherheitsstandards für Canyoning

Diese Touren könnten dich auch interessieren

Canyoning basic Corippo, Verzascatal
Canyoning basic Corippo, Verzascatal
Die beste Einsteiger Tour im Tessin! Der perfekte Canyon für Gruppen, Team Building, Junggesellenabschied und Familie.
Kanufahren auf dem Ticino.
Kanufahren auf dem Ticino.
Eine wunderschöne Kanu Tour auf dem Fiume Ticino! Team Arbeit ist gefragt 😉
Privater Canyoning Guide
Privater Canyoning Guide
Dein Canyoning Guide nur für dich! Exklusive

Val Osogna, der längste Canyon in unserem Angebot: Unseres Heli-Canyoning Abenteuer

Wenn Du bereits eine gute Canyoning-Erfahrung hast, körperlich sehr fit bist und Dich sehr gut abseilen kannst, bist du bereit für dieses verrückte Abenteuer im Osogna-Tal!

Wir starten früh am Morgen vom Flughafen Lodrino, wo uns ein Hubschrauber in wenigen Minuten in die hohen Bergen des Osognatal bringt. Vom Hubschrauber aus können wir das Riviera-Tal und das Leventina-Tal bewundern, die beide die Heimat vieler anderer majestätischer Schluchten des Tessins sind! Wir landen hoch oben auf der Heliplattform eine Alpdorfes mitten im steilen Wald – beeindruckend!


Nach dem Hubschrauberflug ist das Adrenalin in unserem Körper bereits sehr präsent, und nach einem 15-minütigen Waldspaziergang sind wir bereit, unsere Ausrüstung anzuziehen und unseren ersten Abstieg in Angriff zu nehmen! Wir können am Einstieg auch eine der vielen Wasserfassungen des Tessin bestaunen.

Der Canyon beginnt aufgrund der Wasserfassung recht ruhig mit wenig Wasser und Abseilstellen in mittlerer Schwierigkeit. Im weiteren Verlauf wird der Canyon jedoch immer technischer und körperlich anspruchsvoller. Nala integral zeichnet sich durch eine Vielzahl von Engpässen und offeneren Passagen aus, die es Dir erlauben, die extremen vertikalen Wände zu bewundern, in die der Canyon gegraben ist!

Unterhalb der Trenta Sassi Felswand machen wir Pause und essen etwas. Gestärkt folgen wir dem Wasser weiter bergab, zahlreiche Wasserfälle später passieren wir fast unbemerkt den Pfad der den Einstieg in den unteren Teil des Osogna Canyons markiert.

Nach etwa 80 Wasserfälle sind wir dann so weit: Noch einen optionaler Sprung und wir können uns zufrieden und ausgetobt auf ein Bier freuen im Grotto al Pozzon das glücklicherweise gerade am Ende der Schlucht liegt und uns wundervoll auf den gerade erlebten Canyon zurückblicken lässt.

Noch nicht zu Ende! Was ist sonst noch in der Riviera zu tun?

Nach einem erlebnisreichen Besuch in einem der schönsten Canyons Europas und um viele Erfahrungen im Canyoning reicher kannst Du den Tag dann entspannt ausklingen lassen. Im nahen gelegenen gleichnamigen Ort findest Du gemütlich eingerichtete „Grotti“, in denen Du zumeist die Wahl zwischen mediterraner Küche und Spezialitäten der Region hast.

Wer mehr Bewegung wünscht (was nach einer so langer Toure eher nicht der Fall sein wird), dem sei ein Abstecher zum Nachbar Canyon Boggera oder ein Spaziergang am Ticino Fluss empfohlen. Von Osogna ausgehend lassen sich zudem eine Vielzahl von Wanderungen und Klettertouren in die Tessiner Alpen planen.

Wer mehr möchte, wie z.B. Lodrino integrale oder andere spezielle Schluchten der ist am besten mit einem Private Guide von purelements aufgehoben. Hier geht’s zum Angebot.

Unsere zufriedenen Kunden