header

Canyoning in Val Grande

Experience what canyoning really means: Canyoning in the Val Grande

Hikers love the Italian National Park Val Grande, canyonists are drawn to the gorge of the same name in Ticino, Switzerland. When we talk about canyoning in Val Grande, we mean the gorge near Gordèvio in the Maggia district.

Just looking at the pictures of this long canyoning, which makes its way through the white granite rock, gives an idea of the magic that emanates from this place. In the outdoor canyoning experience, however, you are not the distant observer who mumbles “it’s nice” and then goes back to business.


Instead, you get right into the action and are there with all your senses. Now and here everything depends on you and your skill. Together with a small group (maximum 7 participants per guide) you will immerse yourself in a very special canyoning experience. Jumping, sliding, abseiling or a varied combination - in the midst of the dreamy panorama, the decision to overcome your occasional hesitation is not difficult.

The gorge tour through the Canyon Val Grande is suitable for everyone who has already acquired a basic knowledge of canyoning and now wants to know what it feels like to expand your own limits step by step. Physical fitness and height ability are the most important requirements. If you meet these requirements (physical fitness and height ability) you can easily climb the gorge without previous canyoning or similar sporting experience. Our certified guides, who accompany canyoning in Val Grande and give the group an introduction to abseiling, jumping and sliding, ensure your safety.

Slide 1
Video 3
PlayPlay
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
vorherige
nächste

Varied canyoning tour in Val Grande on the pro level

From the outside, it looks like the Val Grande canyon isn’t much of a challenge. But the first impression is wrong. You are on a canyoning tour of medium difficulty, which is why we offer canyoning in Val Grande on the Pro level. Of our Level Pro tour selection, Val Grande is the easiest of them. Suitable for those who want to take a little step up after a basic canyoning experience.


Our pro level is aimed at experienced canyonists and people who are active in related sports and who therefore dare to cross the gorge at Gordèvio. You do not need any special equipment, wetsuits, helmets and more are already included in the fee for your canyoning experience.

One of the highlights of the tour is the 25-meter-high waterfall, which the residents of the region also refer to as “Little Niagara”. But not only this exceptionally beautiful waterfall will inspire you. After just a few steps, when we concentrate completely on ourselves and the canyoning experience away from cell phone masts and civilization, you literally suck in the power of the elements and the play of light and shadow, water and rock, and finally part of it become.

A wonderful introduction to this wonderful outdoor experience in Ticino is already possible with the ascent that leads us through the old chestnut forests of the Maggia valley. One last look back, one last check of the equipment, and then things really get going. From now on we only look at what surrounds us and at the goal that we all want to achieve together.

Everything at a glance

For sporty beginners and repeaters

Have you ever done canyoning with us or anywhere else in the world? Are you sporty and have brave friends? Then on! The Ticino canyons are getting longer, the gorges on the south side of the Alps deeper and the experience bigger!

difficulty

Experience level

required previous knowledge

  • Planning and implementation of the canyoning tour
  • Coordination of the canyoning event on site
  • Support from certified purelements employees (certified canyoning guides)
  • Guide-guest ratio is a maximum of 1: 7
  • No time pressure!
  • Special equipment required for the tour
  • Photo service
  • Own safety standards for canyoning

You might also be interested in these tours

Canyoning basic Corippo, Verzasca valley
Canyoning basic Corippo, Verzasca valley
The best beginners tour in Ticino! The perfect canyon for groups, team building, stag parties and families.
Canoeing on the Ticino.
Canoeing on the Ticino.
A wonderful canoe tour on the Fiume Ticino! Team work is required 😉
Private canyoning guide
Private canyoning guide
Your canyoning guide just for you! Exclusive

With heart and senses on the matter: Your canyoning experience in Val Grande

Canyoning in Val Grande is an outstanding experience for climbers, swimmers, jumpers, abseilers, divers – for everyone who has already discovered canyoning with all their passion. Since the tour takes place on the pro level, the following also applies here: There is no compulsion to take part in certain jumps or abseiling actions. Together we want to have fun, try out each other, meet everyone at the point where they are at the moment.


So if you notice during the tour that a jump or a slide still demands too much respect from you, our guides will of course also respect that and will help you overcome the passage in another way.

The gorge tour in Val Grande is most fun when you are open to new experiences - including getting to know yourself in new ways. In addition, most canyonists love to discover hidden places and get involved in an outdoor experience full of surprises.

If you book canyoning in Ticino as a group or family, it will be a connecting experience that you will remember with pleasure for a long time. Singles and couples often make new contacts on our canyoning tours who have what it takes to become friendships for life.

Our satisfied customers

header

Canyoning in Val Grande

Erlebe, was Canyoning wirklich bedeutet: Canyoning im Val Grande

Wanderer lieben den italienischen Nationalpark Val Grande, Canyonisten zieht es zur gleichnamigen Schlucht im schweizerischen Tessin. Wenn wir vom Canyoning im Val Grande sprechen, ist also die Schlucht bei Gordèvio im Kreis Maggia gemeint.

Schon das Betrachten der Bilder dieses langgezogenen Canyonings, der sich seinen Weg durch das weiße Granitgestein bahnt, lässt ahnen, welche Magie von diesem Ort ausgeht. Beim Outdoor-Erlebnis Canyoning bist Du aber gerade nicht der distanzierte Betrachter, der „schon schön“ murmelt und dann zur Tagesordnung übergeht.


Stattdessen begibst Du Dich mitten hinein ins Geschehen, bist mit allen Sinnen vor Ort. Jetzt und hier kommt alles auf Dich und Deine Geschicklichkeit an. Gemeinsam mit einer kleinen Gruppe (maximal 7 Teilnehmer pro Guide) tauchst Du in ein Canyoning-Erlebnis der besonderen Art ein. Springen, rutschen, abseilen oder auch eine abwechslungsreiche Kombination – inmitten des traumhaften Panoramas fällt die Entscheidung nicht schwer, Dein gelegentliches Zögern zu überwinden.

Die Schluchtentour durch den Canyon Val Grande eignet sich für alle, die bereits Grundkenntnisse im Canyoning erworben haben und nun wissen wollen, wie es sich anfühlt, die eigenen Grenzen Schritt um Schritt zu erweitern. Körperliche Fitness und Höhentauglichkeit sind die wichtigsten Voraussetzungen. Falls man diese Voraussetzungen (Körperliche Fitness und Höhentauglichkeit) erfüllt kann man auch gut ohne vorherige Canyoning oder ähnliche Sporarten Erfahrung die Schlucht begehen. Für Deine Sicherheit sorgen unsere zertifizierten Guides, die das Canyoning im Val Grande begleiten und der Gruppe zu Beginn eine Einführung ins Abseilen, Springen und Rutschen geben.

Slide 1
Video 3
PlayPlay
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
vorherige
nächste

Abwechslungsreiche Canyoning-Tour im Val Grande auf dem Pro-Level

Von außen betrachtet sieht es so aus, als stelle der Canyon Val Grande keine große Herausforderung dar. Doch der erste Eindruck täuscht. Du befindest Dich auf einer Canyoning-Tour von mittlerem Schwierigkeitsgrad, weshalb wir das Canyoning im Val Grande auf dem Level Pro anbieten. Von unsere Level Pro Touren Auswahl ist Val Grande die einfachste davon. Geeignet für diejenigen die einen kleinen Step nach oben machen wollen nach einer Canyoning basic Erfahrung.


Unser Pro-Level richtet sich an erfahrene Canyonisten und an Menschen, die in verwandten Sportarten aktiv sind und sich die Durchquerung der Schlucht bei Gordèvio daher ebenfalls zutrauen. Eine Spezialausrüstung benötigst Du nicht, Neoprenanzüge, Helme und mehr sind in der Gebühr für Dein Canyoning-Erlebnis bereits enthalten.

Zu den Highlights der Tour gehört der 25 Meter hohe Wasserfall, der von den Bewohnern der Region auch als „Little Niagara“ bezeichnet wird. Aber nicht nur dieser außergewöhnlich schöne Wasserfall wird Dich begeistern. Schon nach wenigen Schritten, wenn wir uns abseits von Handymasten und Zivilisation ganz auf uns und das Canyoning-Erlebnis konzentrieren, saugst Du die Kraft der Elemente und das Spiel von Licht und Schatten, Wasser und Gestein förmlich in Dich ein, um schließlich Teil davon zu werden.

Eine wunderbare Einstimmung in dieses herrliche Outdoor-Erlebnis im Tessin ermöglicht bereits der Aufstieg, der uns durch die alten Kastanienwälder des Maggia-Tals führt. Ein letzter Blick zurück, eine letzte Prüfung der Ausrüstung, dann geht es richtig los. Von jetzt an schauen wir nur noch auf das, was uns umgibt, und auf das Ziel, das wir alle gemeinsam erreichen wollen.

Alles auf einen Blick

Für sportliche Einsteiger und Wiederholer

Du hast schon mal Canyoning bei uns oder sonst auf der Welt gemacht? Du bist sportlich, und hast mutige Freunde? Dann auf! Die Tessiner Canyons werden länger, die Schluchten auf der Südseite der Alpen tiefer und das Erlebnis größer!

Schwierigkeit
Erlebnislevel
erforderliche Vorkenntnisse
  • Planung und Durchführung der Canyoning Tour
  • Koordination der Canyoning Veranstaltung vor Ort
  • Betreuung durch geprüfte purelements Mitarbeiter (zertifizierte Canyonguides)
  • Guide-Gast-Verhältnis beträgt maximal 1:7
  • Kein Zeitdruck!
  • Notwendige Spezialausrüstung für die Tour
  • Fotoservice
  • Eigene Sicherheitsstandards für Canyoning

Diese Touren könnten dich auch interessieren

Canyoning basic Corippo, Verzascatal
Canyoning basic Corippo, Verzascatal
Die beste Einsteiger Tour im Tessin! Der perfekte Canyon für Gruppen, Team Building, Junggesellenabschied und Familie.
Kanufahren auf dem Ticino.
Kanufahren auf dem Ticino.
Eine wunderschöne Kanu Tour auf dem Fiume Ticino! Team Arbeit ist gefragt 😉
Privater Canyoning Guide
Privater Canyoning Guide
Dein Canyoning Guide nur für dich! Exklusive

Mit Herz und Sinnen bei der Sache: Dein Canyoning-Erlebnis im Val Grande

Canyoning im Val Grande ist ein herausragendes Erlebnis für Kletterer, Schwimmer, Springer, Abseiler, Taucher – für alle eben, die das Canyoning bereits mit ganzer Leidenschaft für sich entdeckt haben. Da die Tour auf dem Pro-Level stattfindet, gilt aber auch hier: Einen Zwang, bestimmte Sprünge oder Abseilaktionen mitzumachen, gibt es nicht. Gemeinsam wollen wir Spaß haben, uns erproben, jeden an dem Punkt abholen, an dem er sich gerade befindet.


Wenn Du also während der Tour bemerkst, dass Dir eine Sprungstelle oder eine Rutschpartie doch noch zu viel Respekt abfordert, respektieren das selbstverständlich auch unsere Guides und helfen Dir, die Passage auf anderem Weg zu überwinden.

Am meisten Spaß macht die Schluchtentour im Val Grande, wenn Du offen für neue Erfahrungen bist – auch dafür, Dich selbst auf neue Art kennenzulernen. Darüber hinaus lieben die meisten Canyonisten es, verborgene Orte zu entdecken und sich auf ein Outdoor-Erlebnis voller Überraschungen einzulassen.

Bucht Ihr das Canyoning im Tessin als Gruppe oder Familie, wird es zu einem verbindenden Erlebnis, an das Ihr noch lange und gern gemeinsam zurückdenkt. Singles und Paare knüpfen bei unseren Canyoning-Touren oft neue Kontakte, die das Zeug haben, zu Freundschaften fürs Leben zu werden.

Unsere zufriedenen Kunden