header

Canyoning in Val Vira

Try and enjoy: Canyoning in Val di Vira (Ticino)

Canyoning in Switzerland has been on your to-do list for a long time, but would you like to take part in a trial tour to get to know the sport? Would you like to take a playful approach to canyoning during your holiday in Ticino? Then our canyoning tour in Val di Vira (also: Valle di Vira) is just right for you!

During the two-hour gorge tour, you can try it out to your heart’s content and get to know everything that makes canyoning so varied, well protected and with lots of fun: hiking, jumping, sliding, diving and swimming.


Abseiling is also a must when canyoning in Val di Vira - if you dare to abseil directly into the gorge from a height of 15 meters. Optional, of course, because the try-out tour in Val di Vira gives you all the freedom to decide for or against an action.

At the end of the canyoning tour, a very special outdoor experience awaits you, because the body of water that we follow flows directly into Lake Maggiore. It is therefore advisable to combine canyoning in Val di Vira directly with a short or long stay in the popular holiday region.

Tourists appreciate that the region is ideal for hiking and water sports, cycling, mountaineering or even a boat trip. And of course to the canyoning experience, which you will get to know thoroughly on our short or extended tours.

Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
vorherige
nächste

Who is canyoning in Val di Vira suitable for?

Try-out tours such as canyoning in Val di Vira are also known as soft canyoning. The name suggests that the fun factor is in the foreground here. But don’t let that lead you to believe that the canyoning experience in Val di Vira is like a leisurely stroll.


What drives us canyonists is precisely the desire to measure ourselves against the elementary forces of nature. Far from the hustle and bustle of the tourist strongholds, we are looking for peace, strength, balance, but also that certain kick that allows us to delve into the canyoning experience with confidence.

So whether you are 19 or 90 years old, whether you do a lot of other sports or like to relax by the lake, if this is exactly what fascinates you, then canyoning in Val di Vira offers you the perfect insight into a trend sport that it is has in itself.

The outdoor experience canyoning in Val di Vira begins with an ascent of around ten minutes. After a short briefing, it goes straight into the gorge. Following the water, we become one with nature, in which we move just as the canyon requires: by jumping from different heights (maximum 7 meters), by sliding or even by abseiling.

The following applies: Everything can, nothing has to! Our licensed guides are happy to provide a little motivational help. But they will never urge you to do something that you do not yet trust yourself to do!

Everything at a glance

For families, school groups and youth groups

Tryout canyoning is the ideal tour for families, school groups and youth groups!

Perfect for getting a taste of the nature sport canyoning!

difficulty

Experience level

required previous knowledge

  • Planning and implementation of the canyoning tour
  • Coordination of the canyoning event on site
  • Support from certified purelements employees (certified canyoning guides)
  • Guide-guest ratio is a maximum of 1: 7
  • No time pressure!
  • Special equipment required for the tour
  • Photo service
  • Own safety standards for canyoning

You might also be interested in these tours

Canyoning basic Corippo, Verzasca valley
Canyoning basic Corippo, Verzasca valley
The best beginners tour in Ticino! The perfect canyon for groups, team building, stag parties and families.
Canoeing on the Ticino.
Canoeing on the Ticino.
A wonderful canoe tour on the Fiume Ticino! Team work is required 😉
Private canyoning guide
Private canyoning guide
Your canyoning guide just for you! Exclusive

A little cooling off as the perfect group experience: Canyoning for groups and families

Those who take part in a canyoning tour for the first time experience themselves in a way they have never known before. Soft canyoning in Val di Vira is therefore suitable for all beginners as well as for groups and families who are looking for an experience that strengthens the group as well as the individual. Val Vira is the perfect canyoning experience for families with children under 10 years. You can be there from 6 years!


The tour is particularly suitable for youth groups, schoolchildren, young people who tend to get bored while sunbathing with their parents, but also for families with children, because it creates community without pushing you to your limits. You can laugh and chat a lot, as long as you adhere to the safety regulations and act in a focused manner at the challenging points.

Canyoning in Val di Vira is often booked for bachelorette parties, when things get hot later, which is why they start with a refreshing dip. If you already have experience in canyoning, you are welcome to take a look at our other offers in the difficulty levels Pro or Expert for canyoning in Switzerland or canyoning in Ticino!

Our satisfied customers

header

Canyoning in Val Vira

Try and enjoy: Canyoning im Val di Vira (Tessin)

Canyoning in der Schweiz steht schon lange auf Deiner To-do-Liste, aber Du würdest gern erst einmal an einer Schnuppertour teilnehmen, um die Sportart kennenzulernen? Du möchtest das Canyoning während Deines Urlaubs im Tessin spielerisch angehen? Dann ist unsere Canyoning-Tour im Val di Vira (auch: Valle di Vira) genau richtig für Dich!

Während der etwa zweistündigen Schluchtentour kannst Du Dich nach Herzenslust ausprobieren und lernst gut geschützt und mit viel Spaß alles kennen, was das Canyoning so abwechslungsreich macht: wandern, springen, rutschen, tauchen und schwimmen.


Auch das Abseilen darf beim Canyoning im Val di Vira natürlich nicht fehlen – sofern Du es Dir zutraust, Dich aus 15 Metern Höhe direkt in die Schlucht abseilen zu lassen. Optional natürlich, denn die Try-out-Tour im Val di Vira bietet Dir alle Freiheiten, Dich für oder gegen eine Aktion zu entscheiden.

Am Ende der Canyoning-Tour erwartet Dich dann noch ein ganz besonderes Outdoor-Erlebnis, denn das Gewässer, dessen Verlauf wir folgen, mündet direkt in den Lago Maggiore. Es bietet sich daher an, das Canyoning im Val di Vira direkt mit einem kurzen oder auch langen Aufenthalt in der beliebten Urlaubsregion zu verbinden.

Touristen schätzen an der Region, dass sie zum Wandern und zum Wassersport, zum Radfahren, Bergsteigen oder auch zu einer Schiffsfahrt einlädt. Und natürlich zum Canyoning-Erlebnis, das Du auf unseren kurzen oder ausgedehnten Touren gründlich kennenlernst.

Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
vorherige
nächste

Für wen eignet sich das Canyoning im Val di Vira?

Try-out-Touren wie das Canyoning im Val di Vira werden auch als Soft-Canyoning bezeichnet. Die Bezeichnung deutet darauf hin, dass der Fun-Faktor hier im Vordergrund steht. Lass Dich davon aber nicht zu der Annahme verleiten, dass das Canyoning-Erlebnis im Val di Vira einem gemütlichen Spaziergang gleicht.


Was uns Canyonisten antreibt, ist ja gerade der Wunsch, uns sportiv mit den elementaren Kräften der Natur zu messen. Fern vom Trubel der touristischen Hochburgen suchen wir Ruhe, Kraft, Ausgeglichenheit, aber auch den gewissen Kick, der uns selbstbewusst in das Canyoning-Erlebnis eintauchen lässt.

Ob Du also 19 oder 90 Jahre alt bist, ob Du auch sonst viel Sport treibst oder auch gern mal am See relaxt, wenn Dich genau diese Vorstellung fasziniert, dann bietet Dir das Canyoning im Val di Vira den perfekten Einblick in eine Trendsportart, die es in sich hat.

Das Outdoor-Erlebnis Canyoning im Val di Vira beginnt mit einem etwa zehnminütigen Aufstieg. Nach einer kurzen Einweisung geht es dann direkt in die Schlucht. Dem Wasser folgend werden wir eins mit der Natur, in der wir uns bewegen, wie es der Canyon gerade erfordert: durch Sprünge aus verschiedenen Höhen (maximal 7 Meter), durchs Rutschen oder eben durchs Abseilen.

Dabei gilt: Alles kann, nichts muss! Gern leisten unsere lizenzierten Guides ein wenig Motivationshilfe. Niemals aber werden sie Dich drängen, etwas zu tun, was Du Dir jetzt noch nicht zutraust!

Alles auf einen Blick

Für Familien, Schulgruppen und Jugendgruppen

Das tryout Canyoning ist die ideale Tour für Familie, Schulgruppen und Jugendgruppen!

Perfekt zum Reinschnuppern in die Natursportart Canyoning!

Schwierigkeit

Erlebnislevel

erforderliche Vorkenntnisse

  • Planung und Durchführung der Canyoning Tour
  • Koordination der Canyoning Veranstaltung vor Ort
  • Betreuung durch geprüfte purelements Mitarbeiter (zertifizierte Canyonguides)
  • Guide-Gast-Verhältnis beträgt maximal 1:7
  • Kein Zeitdruck!
  • Notwendige Spezialausrüstung für die Tour
  • Fotoservice
  • Eigene Sicherheitsstandards für Canyoning

Diese Touren könnten dich auch interessieren

Canyoning basic Corippo, Verzascatal
Canyoning basic Corippo, Verzascatal
Die beste Einsteiger Tour im Tessin! Der perfekte Canyon für Gruppen, Team Building, Junggesellenabschied und Familie.
Kanufahren auf dem Ticino.
Kanufahren auf dem Ticino.
Eine wunderschöne Kanu Tour auf dem Fiume Ticino! Team Arbeit ist gefragt 😉
Privater Canyoning Guide
Privater Canyoning Guide
Dein Canyoning Guide nur für dich! Exklusive

Kleine Abkühlung als perfektes Gruppenerlebnis: Canyoning für Gruppen und Familien

Wer zum ersten Mal eine Canyoning-Tour mitmacht, erlebt sich selbst auf nie gekannte Weise. Soft-Canyoning im Val di Vira eignet sich daher für alle Einsteiger sowie für Gruppen und Familien, die ein Erlebnis suchen, das die Gruppe ebenso stärkt wie den Einzelnen. Val Vira ist das perfekte Canyoning Erlebnis für Familien mit Kindern unter 10 Jahren. Ab 6 Jahre darf man dabei sein!


Für Jugendgruppen, Schüler, Jugendliche, die sich beim Sonnenbaden mit den Eltern eher langweilen, aber auch für Familien mit Kindern ist die Tour besonders gut geeignet, weil sie Gemeinschaft stiftet, ohne Euch komplett an Eure Grenzen zu führen. Es darf also auch viel gelacht und gequatscht werden, sofern Ihr Euch an die Sicherheitsvorschriften haltet und an den herausfordernden Punkten fokussiert agiert.

Gern gebucht wird das Canyoning im Val di Vira für Junggesellen-Abschiede, bei denen es später heiß hergehen wird, weshalb sie mit einer erfrischenden Abkühlung beginnen. Ist schon Erfahrung im Canyoning vorhanden, schaut Euch gern unsere weiteren Angebote in den Schwierigkeitsstufen Pro oder Expert zum Canyoning in der Schweiz beziehungsweise Canyoning im Tessin an!

Unsere zufriedenen Kunden