header

Canyoning in Iragna

Canyon tour with wow factor: Canyoning in Iragna

One of the best outdoor experiences in Switzerland is canyoning near Iragna. The place and the Iragna gorge are located in the municipality of Riviera in the sun-drenched canton of Ticino. The gorge is nicknamed Pózz Bórgh, which we jokingly translate as “potz lightning”. Because even experienced canyonists can still experience real wow moments here.

Advanced skiers who do not want to miss the Iragna canyoning experience can opt for a tour with an entrance in the lower area (Iragna inferiore) or in the higher area (Iragna intermedio).


On both tours you will practice all the disciplines that characterize the trend sport canyoning, which means: Surrounded by a beautiful panorama of forests and granite rock, the rushing of waterfalls on the trail, we slide, jump, climb or swim our way .

Sometimes we move through the particularly narrow rocky passages during canyoning to cross the rather dark part of the gorge, then again it goes up to the sunlight, where we ultimately find ourselves in a wonderful pool, which is located as a small oasis in the middle of the village.

The abseiling and sliding areas are particularly challenging during the canyoning experience in this top gorge. Even the first abseil leads us into the depths, the waterfalls are up to 40 meters high and at their end crystal clear mountain water awaits us. Pleasantly exhausted and yet well refreshed, you can end your outdoor experience with sunbathing in the pool or with a delicious meal in the neighboring grotto.

Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
vorherige
nächste

Canyoning Pro in the Iragna inferiore

As beautiful as the canyon near Iragna is, it is so challenging, which is why you should already have previous experience in canyoning and / or be particularly sporty when registering. The Pro-Tour takes us into the Iragna inferiore, that is, we choose an entry point that we reach after about 20 minutes of hiking along the edge of the gorge. Even on the short hike it becomes clear that we are in the Italian-speaking part of Switzerland, which enchants with its Mediterranean flair.


Once in the gorge, the first wow factor occurs when we abseil down 40 meters - in the middle of a wonderful waterfall, which increases the joy but also the level of difficulty.

Abseiling, sliding, swimming and jumping then alternate in an appropriate ratio during the further canyoning experience in Iragna. At the end of the tour you have overcome passages that make every canyonist's heart beat faster. And you can proudly and confidently look back on an outdoor experience that will reinforce your passion for this wonderful sport.

If you are registering for a tour with a higher level of difficulty for the first time, canyoning in Iragna is also a good choice. Our licensed guides show you exactly what to watch out for when jumping and abseiling and are always close by if you need a little motivation or a helping hand.

Everything at a glance

For sporty beginners and repeaters

Have you ever done canyoning with us or anywhere else in the world? Are you sporty and have brave friends? Then on! The Ticino canyons are getting longer, the gorges on the south side of the Alps deeper and the experience bigger!

difficulty

Experience level

required previous knowledge

For experts and experts

Have you already experienced a basic canyoning tour or an advanced canyoning tour? You already know the fascination of the emerald green water, the glittering granite rocks and the indescribable natural backdrop? Can you abseil?

Then come with us on a canyoning expert tour.

Weather and water level influences play a major role in canyons in this category. For security reasons, we therefore reserve the right to change the tour or location at short notice. The best thing to do is to let our canyoning team advise you on an extreme canyoning tour by telephone.

difficulty

Experience level

required previous knowledge

  • Planning and implementation of the canyoning tour
  • Coordination of the canyoning event on site
  • Support from certified purelements employees (certified canyoning guides)
  • Guide-guest ratio is a maximum of 1: 7
  • No time pressure!
  • Special equipment required for the tour
  • Photo service
  • Own safety standards for canyoning

You might also be interested in these tours

Canyoning basic Corippo, Verzasca valley
Canyoning basic Corippo, Verzasca valley
The best beginners tour in Ticino! The perfect canyon for groups, team building, stag parties and families.
Canoeing on the Ticino.
Canoeing on the Ticino.
A wonderful canoe tour on the Fiume Ticino! Team work is required 😉
Private canyoning guide
Private canyoning guide
Your canyoning guide just for you! Exclusive

Canyoning expert in the Iragna intermedio and inferiore

Our expert tours are longer and even more intensive than canyoning on the Pro level, because here we cross the Iragna intermedio and the Iragna inferiore. After a 40-minute ascent, canyoning through the Iragna intermedio begins with a wonderful slide into the interior of the narrow gorge. From now on there is no going back (and no exits), which is why you should only register for this tour if you already have sufficient previous experience in canyoning.


We then work our way forward in a concentrated and focused manner in order to achieve our goal. But first of all, you have to fully enjoy the canyoning experience yourself. In addition to the abseils and jumps in the almost tropical climate of the gorge, it is the 17-meter-long waterfall that, as an experienced canyonist, would like to slide down several times. In the last few meters, you no longer slide, but virtually fly through the air. A wonderful pleasure for everyone who enjoys canyoning with enthusiasm and perseverance.

Would you like to be there now? Simply register online and make your dream come true!

Our satisfied customers

header

Canyoning in Iragna

Schluchtentour mit Wow-Effekt: Canyoning in Iragna

Zu den besten Outdoor-Erlebnissen in der Schweiz gehört das Canyoning bei Iragna. Ort und Schlucht Iragna liegen in der Gemeinde Riviera des sonnenverwöhnten Kantons Tessin. Die Schlucht trägt den Beinamen Pózz Bórgh, was wir scherzhaft gern mit „potz Blitz“ übersetzen. Denn hier erleben auch erfahrene Canyonisten noch echte Wow-Momente.

Fortgeschrittene, die sich das Canyoning-Erlebnis Iragna nicht entgehen lassen wollen, können sich für eine Tour mit einem Einstieg im unteren Bereich (Iragna inferiore) oder im höheren Bereich (Iragna intermedio) entscheiden.


Auf beiden Touren werdet Ihr Euch in allen Disziplinen üben, die die Trendsportart Canyoning auszeichnen, was bedeutet: Umgeben von einem wunderschönen Panorama aus Wäldern und Granitgestein, dem Rauschen der Wasserfälle auf der Spur, bahnen wir uns rutschend, springend, kletternd oder schwimmend unseren Weg.

Mal bewegen wir uns beim Canyoning durch die besonders engen Felspassagen, um den eher dunklen Teil der Schlucht zu durchqueren, dann wieder geht es hoch ans Sonnenlicht, wo wir uns letztlich in einem herrlichen Pool wiederfinden, der als kleine Oase mitten im Ort gelegen ist.

Besonders anspruchsvoll sind zudem die Abseil- und Rutschstellen beim Canyoning-Erlebnis in dieser Top-Schlucht. Schon der erste Abseiler führt uns in die Tiefe, die Wasserfälle haben eine Höhe von bis zu 40 Metern und an ihrem Ende erwartet uns kristallklares Gebirgswasser. Angenehm ausgepowert und dennoch gut erfrischt könnt Ihr Euer Outdoor-Erlebnis dann beim Sonnenbaden im Pool oder bei einer köstlichen Mahlzeit in dem benachbarten Grotto ausklingen lassen.

Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
vorherige
nächste

Canyoning Pro im Iragna inferiore

So wunderschön der Canyon bei Iragna ist, so herausfordernd ist er, weshalb Du bei der Anmeldung bereits Vorerfahrungen im Canyoning haben und/oder besonders sportlich sein solltest. Die Pro-Tour führt uns in den Iragna inferiore, das heißt, wir wählen einen Einstieg, den wir nach zirka 20 Minuten Wanderung am Schluchtenrand entlang, erreichen. Schon auf der kurzen Wanderung wird klar, dass wir uns hier im italienischsprachigen Teil der Schweiz befinden, der durch sein südländisches Flair bezaubert.


In der Schlucht angekommen, tritt dann der erste Wow-Effekt ein, wenn wir uns 40 Meter in die Tiefe abseilen – inmitten eines herrlichen Wasserfalls, was die Freude, aber auch den Schwierigkeitsgrad erhöht.

Abseilen, Rutschen, Schwimmen und Springen wechseln sich dann beim weiteren Canyoning-Erlebnis in Iragna im angemessenen Verhältnis ab. Am Ende der Tour hast Du Passagen überwunden, die jedem Canyonisten das Herz höher schlagen lassen. Und Du kannst stolz und selbstbewusst auf ein Outdoor-Erlebnis zurückblicken, das Deine Leidenschaft für diese wunderbare Sportart noch verstärken wird.

Meldest Du Dich zum ersten Mal für eine Tour mit höherem Schwierigkeitsgrad an, ist das Canyoning in Iragna ebenfalls eine gute Wahl. Unsere lizenzierten Guides zeigen Dir genau, was beim Springen und Abseilen zu beachten ist und sind immer in Deiner Nähe, wenn Du einen kleinen Motivationsschub oder eine helfende Hand benötigst.

Alles auf einen Blick

Für sportliche Einsteiger und Wiederholer

Du hast schon mal Canyoning bei uns oder sonst auf der Welt gemacht? Du bist sportlich, und hast mutige Freunde? Dann auf! Die Tessiner Canyons werden länger, die Schluchten auf der Südseite der Alpen tiefer und das Erlebnis größer!

Schwierigkeit

Erlebnislevel

erforderliche Vorkenntnisse

Für Könner und Experten

Du hast schon eine basic Canyoning Tour oder eine Canyoning Tour für Fortgeschrittene erlebt? Du kennst die Faszination des smaragdgrünen Wassers, der glitzernden Granitfelsen und die unbeschreibliche Naturkulisse schon? Du kannst abseilen?

Dann komm mit uns auf eine Canyoning expert Tour.

Bei Canyons in dieser Kategorie spielen Wetter- und Wasserstandseinflüsse eine große Rolle. Aus Sicherheitsgründen behalten wir uns daher eine kurzfristige Änderung der Tour beziehungsweise der Location vor. Am Besten lässt Du Dich von unserem Canyoningteam zu einer Extremcanyoning Tour telefonisch beraten.

Schwierigkeit

Erlebnislevel

erforderliche Vorkenntnisse

  • Planung und Durchführung der Canyoning Tour
  • Koordination der Canyoning Veranstaltung vor Ort
  • Betreuung durch geprüfte purelements Mitarbeiter (zertifizierte Canyonguides)
  • Guide-Gast-Verhältnis beträgt maximal 1:7
  • Kein Zeitdruck!
  • Notwendige Spezialausrüstung für die Tour
  • Fotoservice
  • Eigene Sicherheitsstandards für Canyoning

Diese Touren könnten dich auch interessieren

Canyoning basic Corippo, Verzascatal
Canyoning basic Corippo, Verzascatal
Die beste Einsteiger Tour im Tessin! Der perfekte Canyon für Gruppen, Team Building, Junggesellenabschied und Familie.
Kanufahren auf dem Ticino.
Kanufahren auf dem Ticino.
Eine wunderschöne Kanu Tour auf dem Fiume Ticino! Team Arbeit ist gefragt 😉
Privater Canyoning Guide
Privater Canyoning Guide
Dein Canyoning Guide nur für dich! Exklusive

Canyoning Expert im Iragna intermedio und inferiore

Unsere Expert-Touren sind länger und noch intensiver als das Canyoning auf dem Level Pro, denn hier durchqueren wir den Iragna intermedio und den Iragna inferiore. Nach einem ca, 40-minütigen Aufstieg, beginnt das Canyoning durch den Iragna intermedio mit einer herrlichen Rutschpartie ins Innere der engen Schlucht. Von jetzt an gibt es kein Zurück (und keine Ausstiege) mehr, weshalb Du Dich für diese Tour nur anmelden solltest, wenn Du bereits über ausreichend Vorerfahrung im Canyoning verfügst.


Konzentriert und fokussiert arbeiten wir uns dann vor, um unser Ziel zu erreichen. Aber erst einmal gilt es, das Canyoning-Erlebnis selbst voll auszukosten. Neben den Abseilern und Sprüngen im fast schon tropischen Klima der Schlucht ist es der Wasserfall von 17 Metern Länge, den Du als erfahrener Canyonist am liebsten mehrfach hinabrutschen würdest. Auf den letzten Metern rutschst Du nämlich nicht mehr, sondern fliegst quasi durch die Lüfte. Ein herrliches Vergnügen für alle, die das Canyoning mit Lust und Ausdauer betreiben.

Du wärst am liebsten schon jetzt vor Ort? Melde Dich einfach online an und erfülle Dir Deinen Traum!

Unsere zufriedenen Kunden